Posted by: Patty | March 5, 2010

Blossoms!!: Philadelphia Flower Show

After all the snow we have had in Washington DC:

it was a pleasure to attend the Philadelphia Flower Show. My sister, my friend Countess and I  boarded a bus at Green Springs Gardens in VA. and headed to the show. This year’s theme is Passport to the World. Many countries are represented and my favorite exhibition was South Africa. Beautiful statues were decorated with flowers:

Many other countries were represented. India featured a wedding, complete with the elephant that brings the groom to the ceremony.

This elephant even had decorated toes:

There were exotic plants everywhere:

There were lovely bulb displays:

This flower show is a must attend if you enjoy gardening. I took way too many photos and I’ll try to post a few more soon.

You may have noticed that it has been some time since I posted on this blog. In early January my friend Countess and I joined (rejoined for me!) Weight Watchers. I have not been baking along with Sweet Melissa’s group because I am trying to stay on program. With several family weddings in the near future it seems important to lose a few pounds. I will try to post some fun recipes in the near future. In the meantime, enjoy the flower show pictures! No calories!!

Remember, you can click on any photo to see a larger print.

Cheers, Patty

Responses

  1. Beautiful photos. I just heard a comment on the radio the other day about how fabulous this garden show is!!!

    Good luck with Weight Watchers! Impossible to bake Sweet Melissa Sunday’s and diet.

  2. The pictures look great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

